Uncategorized

May 7th 2014

    Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want from my career in the pet industry and what I want to contribute. I think a lot of people just get a job because it happens to work for them but I really do care about it, even if its just cutting dog hair to some people. I firmly believe that if you don’t love your job, you shouldn’t be doing it and I want to be able to impact the quality of care given to our pets. I am afraid of having misguided goals and I’m afraid because I know there are groomers out there who not only don’t love their jobs, but are actually abusive and resentful towards the animals. I try my best every day, sometimes it isn’t good enough and sometimes people are not understanding. Regardless, I will go into every groom with an open mind and all the patience I have and do my best.

Leave a Reply

